National Stress Awareness Day – 7 November 2012

I must admit that this is a new one on me, but it has apparently been going for at least ten years. Clearly, working as I do in an organisation which is charged with treating severe and enduring mental illness, NSAD has somehow slipped under my radar. This is unsettling, as I know only too well the damage that stress can do to us, and how it can be a contributory factor and a starting point to ‘more severe’ illnesses, such as depression. To widen awareness of stress and coping strategies, I thought it might be helpful to share a couple of links with you. I hope you click on them, and find the content informative and useful (even if the Huffington Post appears to be repeating last year’s piece!)

http://www.stayinghealthyatwork.co.uk/what-can-I-do/awareness-days-and-months/stress-awareness.aspx

Please leave a reply, I'd like to know what you think

