Cervical Cancer Prevention Week

You may not have noticed it but last weekend I added a page to this site, giving details of some dates worth noting this year. I said I would give you a little detail each time one of these dates came around and the first is now upon us, so here I am.

Tomorrow sees the start of Cervical Cancer Prevention Week, which is a European wide initiative – its focus is on all things to do with cervical cancer including information about symptoms and causes of the disease and ways to prevent it. Rather than go on about it myself, from a position of minimal knowledge, I thought it best to show you what the experts have to say about it. There’s a wealth of information available here:

http://www.jostrust.org.uk/get-involved/campaign/cervical-cancer-prevention-week

And for the NHS guidance follow this link:

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Cancer-of-the-cervix/Pages/Introduction.aspx

I hope that the guidance on prevention is all that you will ever need from this information.

Please leave a reply, I'd like to know what you think

