World Cancer Day

Monday, 4 February, is World Cancer Day. As part of my ongoing series of brief updates each time one of the dates on my ‘Dates to note in 2013’ page comes along, I’m giving you a couple of links if you want to find out more about the event, or about cancer. I’m not a clinician so I’m not about to start offering advice I’m far from qualified to give. What I hope to do is point you in the direction of the experts, should you wish or need to know more. All part of the service, as they say.

So, for World Cancer Day itself, I suggest you go to the main link, here:

http://www.worldcancerday.org/

And if you would like to know more about cancer, in any of its forms, there is the usual wealth of detailed information on the NHS website. There are 41 types covered on the site,  the link for which is here:

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Cancer/Pages/Introduction.aspx

I hope this is helpful, and also that you never need it.

Please leave a reply, I'd like to know what you think

